Program Advisory Boards

Each of MCC’s professional programs hosts a Program Advisory Board comprising employers and industry leaders who help the college to stay abreast of the needs and nature of its primary service area. These advisory boards help shape program curriculum and provide valuable information and feedback on the efficacy of the college’s offerings, as well as the current conditions of the state’s varied business and industries.

Discipline Contact
Anthropology/Psychology Nancy Bray
Accounting/Business/Marketing/Entrepreneurship Doug Dorsey
Astronomy/Chemistry/Physics (Physical Science) Michael Pence
Biology Rachel Mintell
Communication/Theater Stephania Davis
Computer Game Design Robert Brandt
Computer Science/Engineering Science Ibtsam Mahfouz
Steven Moore
Corporate and Community Training Center Stephen Campiglio
Culinary Arts/Foodservice Management/Hospitality Ricardo Aragon
Kathy Kern
Criminal Justice/Criminology Katy Kleis
Dental Assistant Rosemary Ryan
Disability Specialist/Therapeutic Recreation Sage Hojda
Drug and Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Kimberly Platt
Early Childhood Education Richard Cohen
English/Humanities/Languages/Philosophy James Gentile
Andrew Sottile
Earth Science/Environmental Science/Geology Ann Hadley
ESL Alina Ciscel
General Studies Kim Hamilton Bobrow
Samantha Gonzalez
Global Studies (Economics/Geography/History/Political Science) Christopher Paulin
Graphic Design Maura O’Connor
Health Careers Donna Sweeney
Nora Uricchio
Health and Exercise Science Linda Magee
Hotel-Tourism Management William Williams
Information Management and Office Technology Stacey Bottone
Liberal Arts and Sciences Sarah Cieglo
Manufacturing Mathew Spinelli
Mathematics Kate Bella
Myrta Groeneveld
Music Studies Deborah Simmons
Occupational Therapy Assistant Donna Sweeney
Paralegal Mary Holland
Radiation Therapy Nora Uricchio
Radiography Susan Morison
Respiratory Care Nancy LaRoche-Shovak
Social Services and Human Services Joanna White
Sociology Meghan Finley
Speech-Language Pathology Asst. Joseph Navarra
Surgical Technology Timothy Gregus
Visual Fine Arts Timothy Kussow