Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Faculty

The entire MCC professional community – its faculty, staff and support areas – is committed to preparing our students to succeed in the classroom, in the workplace and in society.

MCC is proud of its faculty members who bring both academic and “real world” credentials into the classroom. Our faculty’s first priority is to teach and it shows in their ongoing interest in and support of their students’ educational, career and life goals.

Working with the faculty, our staff members are a ready resource for questions and are available to help students understand all that’s needed to complete their academic requirements.

Kate Bella, Professor

Kate Bella

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-206, MS# 17
860-512-2737
KBella@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Brita Chambers, Director of Clinical Education

Brita Chambers

Director of Clinical Education
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-233, MS# 17
860-512-2716
BChambers@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Gabrielle Davis, Academic Associate

Gabrielle Davis

Academic Associate
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
B120, MS# 17
860-512-2715
GDavis1@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Crystal Del Valle, Instructor

Crystal Del Valle

Instructor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
D226, MS# 17
860-512-2739
CDelValle@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Mehrdad Faezi, Professor

Mehrdad Faezi

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
C-120, MS# 17
860-512-2729
MFaezi@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Richard Gnall, Professor

Richard Gnall

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
C-123, MS# 17
860-512-2643
RGnall@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Myrta Groeneveld, Professor

Myrta Groeneveld

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
D233, MS# 17
860-512-2735
MGroeneveld@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Ann Hadley, Professor

Ann Hadley

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-227, MS# 19
860-512-2706
AHadley@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Christopher Hamelin, Assistant Professor

Christopher Hamelin

Assistant Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
D-232, MS#17
860-512-2725
CHamelin@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Diane Hillyer, Professor

Diane Hillyer

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
D-231, MS# 17
860-512-2709
DHillyer@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Nancy LaRoche-Shovak, Professor

Nancy LaRoche-Shovak

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-235, MS# 17
860-512-2714
NLaRoche-Shovak@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Maureen Leyes, Assistant Professor/Academic Fieldwork Coordinator

Maureen Leyes

Assistant Professor/Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-234, MS# 17
860-512-2719
MLeyes@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Linda Magee, Interim Program Coordinator of Health & Exercise Science

Linda Magee

Interim Program Coordinator of Health & Exercise Science
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
T-305, MS#
860-512-2718
LMagee@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Ibtsam Mahfouz, Professor

Ibtsam Mahfouz

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-222, MS# 17
860-512-2710
IMahfouz@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Roger Martinez-Alcaz, Assistant Professor

Roger Martinez-Alcaz

Assistant Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
T-504, MS# 17
860-512-2698
RMartinez-Alcaz@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Rachel Mintell, Professor

Rachel Mintell

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-247, MS# 17
860-512-2728
RMintell@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Steven Moore, Professor

Steven Moore

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
C-121, MS# 17
860-512-2653
SMoore@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Susan Morison, Associate Professor/Radiography Program Coordinator

Susan Morison

Associate Professor/Radiography Program Coordinator
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-230, MS# 17
860-512-2708
SMorison@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Cirio Murillo, Educational Assistant

Cirio Murillo

Educational Assistant
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
L-250, MS# 17
CMurillo@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Chaitanya Pai, Professor

Chaitanya Pai

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-210, MS# 17
860-512-2778
CPai@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Michael Pence, Instructor

Michael Pence

Instructor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-223, MS# 17
860-512-2727
MPence@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Kathleen Peters, Professor

Kathleen Peters

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
D-234, MS# 17
860-512-2713
KPeters@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Michael Robillard, Associate Professor

Michael Robillard

Associate Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
T-407, MS# 17
860-512-2723
MRobillard@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Margery Ross, Instructor

Margery Ross

Instructor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
L-218h, MS# 17
860-512-2721
MRoss@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Rosemary Ryan, Coordinator of Dental Assistant Program

Rosemary Ryan

Coordinator of Dental Assistant Program
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A228, MS# 17
860-512-2705
RRyan@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Fatma Salman, Professor of Physics

Fatma Salman

Professor of Physics
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
L-202, MS# 6
860)-512-2602
FSalman@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Donna Sweeney, Professor/Program Director,

Donna Sweeney

Professor/Program Director,
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-236, MS# 17
860-512-2717
DSweeney2@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Milaim Tahiri, Professor

Milaim Tahiri

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
T-408, MS# 17
860-512-2733
MTahiri@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Negussie Tirfessa, Professor

Negussie Tirfessa

Professor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
C-103, MS# 17
860-512-2731
NTirfessa@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Nora Uricchio, Professor/Program Coordinator of Radiation Therapy

Nora Uricchio

Professor/Program Coordinator of Radiation Therapy
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
A-229, MS# 17
860-512-2730
NUricchio@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046

Jessica Zolciak, Instructor

Jessica Zolciak

Instructor
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
D-225, MS# 17
860-512-2722
JZolciak@manchestercc.edu

Great Path,   P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046