Student Clubs

If you would like to start a new club or join an existing one, stop by Student Activities in room L-155a in the Student Services Center or contact Michelle Nickerson, Director of Student Activities, at 860-512-3282. You can also complete the a Student Club Interest Form and you will be contacted directly by the student clubs you select.

NOTICE: The email addresses below are not to be used for solicitation by businesses. They are for official college business and student interaction only. Businesses are to solicit the Student Activities office and not student clubs or advisors directly.


Administrative Professionals Club
The purpose of this club is to promote awareness of administrative professionals and serve as a forum for ideas and discussions.
Club email: Admin_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Carla Adams, 860-512-2652, cadams@manchestercc.edu


Alpha Mu Gamma (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to recognize achievement in the field of foreign languages. Its goal is to stimulate a desire for linguistic attainment, encourage an interest in the study of foreign languages and foster the understanding of other people.
Club email: AMG_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisors:  TBD


Applied Business Concepts
The purpose of this club is to apply business concepts to real-world business situations.
Advisor: Malton Edwards, 860-512-2631, medwards@manchestercc.edu


Arts Club
The CT State Manchester Arts Club seeks to form a group of people from various artistic disciplines including those of visual, music, theater, literature, performance, ceramics, etc. that can share their work and promote the arts throughout the community. This will be achieved by holding weekly club meetings, monthly events and various other activities.
Club email: Arts_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisors: Brett Eberhardt, 860-512-2665, BEberhardt@manchestercc.edu, Olivia Chiang, 860-512-2680, ochiang@manchestercc.edu


Black Student Union
The purpose of this organization is to promote unity and harmony among students of color with all other students, staff, faculty, administration and the greater community. Additionally, the organization seeks to enhance cultural diversity among students and organize social and educational activities.
Club email: BSU_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Yoli Bergstrom-Lynch, 860-512-2874, YBergstrom-Lynch@mcc.commnet.edu


CommUNITY (Inactive)

Any/all MCC students are invited who may be interested in exploring, explaining, or expressing the Christian faith. Informal and lively discussions will inspire you during your busy week via a brief but practical 15 minutes of reflection and optional prayer. Non-denominational.  Meets in LRC, A-201 / Interfaith Center

Club email: Bible_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Albert Kim, 860-512-2797, akim@manchestercc.edu


Computer Repair and Share Club (Student Services Center, SSC L150)
The purpose of this organization is to repair and configure donated computers for distribution to CT State Manchester students in need of services and to assist students who need help repairing their computers. All computer services are free of charge. Donations to the club’s fund for services are encouraged but not required.
Club email: Comp_Repair@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Richard Gnall, 860-512-2643, rgnall@manchestercc.edu


Criminal Justice Club (Reactivating in progress)
The purpose of the Criminal Justice Club is to provide an opportunity for students interested in criminal justice to learn more about the criminal justice system. The club is actively involved in community service and club activities include field trips, networking opportunities with professionals in the criminal justice field and special events.
Club emailCJ_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisors: Katy Kleis, 860-512-2795, kkleis@manchestercc.edu


Dance Club (Reactivating in progress)
The purpose of this organization is to promote school spirit and to serve as an avenue for students to express themselves through dance. In the past, the club has participated in community service by performing at nursing homes, teaching dance to Girl Scouts in Hartford and sponsoring a holiday festival for community children during the holiday season. Members of the club have also sponsored talent shows in which CT State Manchester students have had the opportunity to showcase their talents.
Club email: Dance_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisors: TBD


DARC – Drug and Alcohol Recovery Counselors
To educate and increase awareness of addiction issues at Manchester Community College.
Club email: DARC_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Kimberly Platt, KPlatt@manchestercc.edu;  860-512-2769


Drama Club (Reactivating in Progress)
The purpose of this organization is to promote appreciate of drama and the theater as an art form, unite all students with an interest in theater and publicly recognize and highlight drama created by students, faculty, staff and community members. The club coordinates activities such as field trips, guest speakers, charitable events and produces plays each semester. The club also engages students of any major who are looking for an outlet for creative expression, learning and practicing theatrical arts and community service.
Club email: Drama_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: TBD


Gaming and Entertainment Club (Reactivating in Progress)
The purpose of this club is to provide a fun and comfortable environment for gamers and nerds as well as anime and manga fanatics. Members strive to create a community that is based on a mutual passion for these activities. Our goal is to raise money to attend conventions and host gaming tournaments and similar affairs.
Club email: MAG_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: TBD


Game Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to promote and play board games.
Club email: Scrabble_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisors: David Caldwell, 860-512-2689, dcaldwell@manchestercc.edu and Chris Hamelin, 860-512-2725, chamelin@manchestercc.edu


Green Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to promote issues concerning the environment and sustainability.
Club email: Green_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: TBD


Habitat for Humanity/Habitat Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to eliminate poverty housing and homelessness from the world and to make decent shelter a matter of conscience and action. Habitat for Humanity International is a nonprofit, ecumenical Christian housing ministry. Habitat invites people of all backgrounds, races and religions to build houses together in partnership with families in need.
Club email: Habitat_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: TBD


Health Careers Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this student club is to explore different career paths within Allied Health.
Advisor: TBD


History and Art History Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this student club shall be to promote the exploration of History and Art History with the CT State Manchester student body.
Club Email: MA-History_Club@manchestercc.edu
Club Advisor: Sarah Cieglo, 860-512-2767, scieglo@manchestercc.edu


ICE Radio Club (Student Services Center, SSC L147)
The purpose of this organization is to serve, inform, educate and entertain the students, faculty and staff of CT State Manchester. The college has its very own radio station right here on campus! Listen to your favorite tunes, catch up on current events and listen to the radio shows of CT State Manchester students, faculty and staff. If you would like more information on how to be involved in the radio station, contact the club advisor, Albert Kim. Listen live at www.manchestercc.edu/ice
Club email: ICEradio@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Albert Kim, 860-512-2797, akim@manchestercc.edu


ICE TV
ICE TV Club invites students who are interested in learning and practicing TV production, video film making and editing, acting, and behind-the-scenes work of student-led creative video projects, both on- and off-campus.  No matter what your skill level, this fun, interactive club encourages students to explore creativity, new friendships, and visible results.
Advisor: Albert Kim, 860-512-2797, akim@manchestercc.edu


INTStudents Club (Inactive)

Club dedicated to educating and exploring international cultures and bringing students from various cultures around the world together.
Advisor: Alina Ciscel, 860-512-3241, aciscel@manchestercc.edu


Le Cercle Francais (French Club) (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to promote interest in the study of the French language and culture.
Club email: French_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: TBD


Live Wire Student Newspaper (Student Services Center, SSC L146)
The Live Wire is the college newspaper, managed and published by the students. Each year, seven to eight issues are published. Membership is open to all students.
Club email: Live_Wire@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Stephania Davis, 860-512-2694, sdavis@manchestercc.edu, Live Wire office, 860-512-3290


Manchester Political Union (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to promote awareness of important political issues. Activities include voter registration and mock debates.
Club email: MPU_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Angelo Messore, 860-512-2755, amessore@manchestercc.edu


Mathletes (Inactive)
The purpose of this student club is to encourage and advocate a positive interest in math.
Advisor: TBD


Multicultural Club (Reactivating in Progress)
The purpose of this club is to celebrate bilingual students.
Advisor: Alina Ciscel, 860-512-3241, aciscel@manchestercc.edu


Music Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this student club is to make music in a social environment, network with other musicians and share the power of music with the greater community.
Advisor: Carolina Flores, 860-512-2640, cflores@manchestercc.edu


Muslim Student Association (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to promote friendly relations between Muslim and non-Muslim students, further present Islam to the people of other faiths and cultures and encourage brotherly bonds among college students and the community.
Club email: MSU_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Ibtsam Mahfouz, 860-512-2710, imahfouz@manchestercc.edu


National Alliance on Mental Illness
NAMI on Campus clubs work to end the stigma that makes it hard for students to talk about mental health and get the help they need. Clubs hold creative meetings, hold innovative awareness events, and offer signature NAMI programs through partnerships with NAMI State Organizations and Affiliates across the nation.
Club Email:  MA-NAMI_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor:
Joe Navarra, 860-512-3592, jnavarra@manchestercc.edu


National Society of Black Engineers (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to increase the number of culturally responsible black engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally and positively impact the community.
Club email: NSBE_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Mehrdad Faezi, 860-512-2729, mfaezi@manchestercc.edu


National Society of Minorities in Hospitality
The purpose of this student club is to provide professional development opportunities for those interested in working in the hospitality industry.
Advisor: William Williams, 860-512-2777, wwilliams@manchestercc.edu


The Newman Club (Catholic Club) (Reactivating in Progress)
The purpose of this organization is to act as a vehicle for social welfare activities for the community and encourage the spiritual, intellectual and personal growth of its members, in accord with the tenets of the Roman Catholic faith. Our intention is to provide corporal and spiritual works of mercy to the community.
Club email: Newman_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: James Gentile, 860-512-2667, jgentile@manchestercc.edu


Occupational Therapy Assistant Club
The purpose of this organization is to promote and enhance student’s knowledge of the occupational therapy profession by sharing plans and ideas, hosting forums for discussion of relevant and current issues and serving as a centralized source of information and materials that may be used by all members.
Club email: OTA_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Donna Sweeney, 860-512-2717, dsweeney2@manchestercc.edu


Outdoor Club (Reactivating in Progress)
The purpose of this organization is to promote interest in the field of outdoor pursuits. Activities include camping, hiking, orienteering, fishing, etc.
Club email: Outdoor_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor:  Garrett Dell, 860-512-2666, GDell@manchestercc.edu


Paintball Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this club is to promote paintball and CT State Manchester.
Club email: MA-Paintball_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: TBD


Paralegal Association (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to provide a network for interaction between students in the paralegal program and paralegal professionals employed in the field.
Club email: Paralegal_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Mary Holland, 860-512-2632, mholland@manchestercc.edu and Deborah Boyle, 860-512-2642, dboyle@manchestercc.edu


Phi Theta Kappa
Phi Theta Kappa is an internationally acclaimed honor society recognizing the academic achievement of associate degree students. The purpose of the Alpha Upsilon Alpha chapter is to promote scholarship, develop leadership and service and cultivate fellowship among qualified students at Manchester Community College. To be eligible for an invitation to join, a student must be currently enrolled, have accumulated 12 semester hours earned at CT State Manchester, have achieved a minimum GPA of 3.5 and adhere to the college code of conduct.
Club email: PTK_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor:  Wanda Reyes-Dawes, 860-512-3206, wreyes-dawes@manchestercc.edu


Physics and Astronomy Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this student club is to enjoy and promote projects involving physics and astronomy.
Advisors: Fatma Salman, 860-512-2743, fsalman@manchestercc.edu, Negussie Tirfessa, 860-512-2731, ntirfessa@manchestercc.edu


Poetry Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to promote the awareness of poetry and spoken word as art forms. Activities include poetry readings and open mic nights.
Club email: Poetry_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: Adrienne Dowd, 860-512-2677, adowd@manchestercc.edu


PRIDE – People Respecting Intimacy and Diversity Everywhere
The purpose of this organization is to support gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, questioning, intersex and straight students on campus, organize and promote social activities and educate members and others on campus about GLBTQI issues. All personal issues discussed during meetings, including members’ names and sexual orientation, shall be strictly confidential. No member shall discuss personal information regarding any member, advisor or associate, with non-members or in the presence of non-members.
Club email: PRIDE@manchestercc.edu
Advisor:  Richard Cohen, (860) 512-2624, rcohen@manchestercc.edu


Radiological Sciences Club
The purpose of this student club is to support students in the radiology program or interested in radiology as a field.
Advisor: Nora Uricchio, 860-512-2730, nuricchio@manchestercc.edu


Science and Engineering Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to support people interested in pursuing real-life applications of science and engineering. Activities include contests and competitions, engineering projects and field trips.
Club email: SciEng_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisors: Steven Moore, 860-512-2653, smoore@manchestercc.edu


Spanish Club (Inactive)
The purpose of this organization is to promote interest in the study of the Spanish language and Latin culture.
Club email: Spanish_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: TBD


VETS – Veterans Empowering Themselves to Succeed
The purpose of this organization is to assist veterans and their dependents in networking and serve as a liaison for the veterans community outside the college.
Club email: VETS_Club@manchestercc.edu
Advisor: James Gentile, 860-512-2667, jgentile@manchestercc.edu and Michelle Labelle, 860-512-3375, mlabelle@manchestercc.edu.