Connecticut Poetry Circuit Archive

Every year since 1968, a professional poet is selected to tour the Circuit in the fall, and every year since 1970, four to five students are named Connecticut Student Poets and tour the Circuit in the spring.

To learn about the professional poets who have toured in the past several years and for a complete listing of professional poets and student poets selected for the Circuit:

2021/2022: Ada Limón                                                                                                                                            
2020/2021: Ross Gay
2019/2020: Anders Carlson-Wee
2018/2019: Patricia Spears
2017/2018: Safia Elhillo
2016/2017: John Murillo
2015/2016: Aracelis Girmay
2014/2015: Brian Turner
2013/2014: Steve Straight
2012/2013: Marilyn Nelson
2011/2012: Benjamin Grossberg
2010/2011: Jack B. Bedell
2009/2010: Maria Mazziotti Gillan
2008/2009: Kurt Brown
2007/2008: Kim Bridgford


James Gentile
Professor of English and Connecticut Poetry Circuit Director