Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2022

Full-Semester 15-week Courses: January 21-June 1
Date Description
Semester Begins: Professional Day Thursday, January 20
Senior Citizen Registration (62 and Over) Thursday, January 20
Classes Begin Friday, January 21
Last Day to Add/Drop Thursday, January 27
Drop with $50 Fee Per Course Friday, January 28-Friday, February 11
Non-Participation Deadline: $50 Fee per course Tuesday, February 8
Withdrawal From Class Saturday, February 12-Thursday, April 14
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, February 18
President’s Recess: No classes, college open 2/18 Friday, February 18-Monday, February 21
Washington’s Birthday: No classes, college closed Monday, February 21
Spring Recess: No classes Monday, March 14-Sunday, March 20
Good Friday: College closed; no classes Friday, April 15
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 9
Final Exam Week Tuesday, May 10-Monday, May 16
Final Exam Make-up Tuesday, May 17
Final Grades Due Thursday, May 19
Commencement Thursday, May 26
Accelerated 8-week Session I: January 21-March 11
Date Description
Semester Begins: Professional Day Thursday, January 20
Senior Citizen Registration (62 and Over) Thursday, January 20
Classes Begin Friday, January 21
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, January 25
Drop with $50 Fee Per Course Monday, January 31
Withdrawal from Class Tuesday, February 1-Monday, February 28
Non-Participation Deadline $50 Fee Per Course Wednesday, February 2
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, February 4
President’s Recess: No classes; college open 2/18 Friday, February 18-Monday, February 21
Washington’s Birthday: No classes, college closed Monday, February 21
Last Day of Classes Friday, March 11
Final Exam/Final Class Period Friday, March 11
Final Exam Make-up Instructor Discretion
Final Grades Due Wednesday, March 16
Accelerated 12-week Session: February 7-May 9
Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, February 7
Last Day to Add/Drop Monday, February 14
Drop with $50 Fee Per Course Tuesday, February 15-Wednesday February 23
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, February 18
President’s Recess: No classes, college open 2/18 Friday, February 18-Monday, February 21
Washington’s Birthday: No classes, college closed Monday, February 21
Non-Participation Deadline $50 Fee Per Course Tuesday, February 22
Withdrawal from Class Thursday, February 24-Thursday, April 14
Spring Recess: No classes Monday, March 14-Sunday, March 20
Day of Reflection: No classes, college closed Friday, April 15
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 9
Final Exam Week Tuesday, May 10-Monday, May 16
Final Exam Make-up Tuesday, May 17
Final Grades Due Thursday, May 19
Accelerated 8-week Session II: March 21-May 9
Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, March 21
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, March 25
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, April 1
Drop with $50 Fee Per Course Wednesday, March 30
Withdrawal from Class Thursday, March 31-Friday, April  29
Non-Participation Deadline $50 Fee per Course Friday, April 1
Day of Reflection: No classes, college closed Friday, April 15
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 9
Final Exam Week Tuesday, May 10-Monday, May 16
Final Exam Make-up Tuesday, May 17
Final Grades Due Thursday, May 19

 

Summer Semester 2022

POT R:  3-week Session: May 23-June 13
Date Description
Classes begin Monday, May 23
Last day to add Tuesday, May 24
Last day to drop with 100% tuition and fee refund Tuesday, May 24
Last day to drop with 100% tuition, $50 fee added May 25-May 26
Commencement Thursday, May 26
Last day to request audit status Thursday, May 26
Memorial Day: college closed, no classes Monday, May 30
Non-participation deadline: $50 fee per course Wednesday, May 25
Withdrawal from class May 27-June 8
Last day of classes/final exam Monday, June 13
Final exam make-up Faculty Discretion
Final grades due Thursday, June 16
POT S:  1st 6-week Day/Evening Session: May 23-July 3
Date Description
Classes begin Monday, May 23
Last day to add Thursday, May 26
Last day to drop with 100% tuition and fee refund Thursday, May 26
Last day to drop with 100% tuition, $50 fee added May 27-May 31
Commencement Thursday, May 26
Memorial Day: college closed, no classes Monday, May 30
Last day to request audit status Tuesday, May 31
Non-participation deadline: $50 fee per course Monday, May 30
Withdrawal from class June 1-June 24
Independence Day: college closed, no classes Monday, July 4
Last day of classes/final exam Tuesday, July 5
Final exam make-up Faculty Discretion
Final grades due by noon Friday, July 8
POT X:  8-week Day/Evening Session: June 6-August 1
Date Description
Classes begin Monday, June 6
Last day to add Friday, June 10
Last day to drop with 100% tuition and fee refund Friday, June 10
Last day to drop with 100% tuition, $50 Fee added June 11-June 16
Last day to request audit status Thursday, June 16
Independence Day: college closed, no classes Monday, July 4
Non-participation deadline: $50 fee per course Wednesday, June 15
Withdrawal from class June 17-July 20
Last day of classes/final exam Monday, August 1
Final exam make-up Faculty Discretion
Final grades due by noon Thursday, August 4
POT T:  2nd 6-week Day/Evening Session: June 20-August 1
Date Description
Classes begin  Monday, June 20
Last day to add Thursday, June 23
Last day to drop with 100% tuition and fee refund Thursday, June 23
Last day to drop with 100% tuition, $50 fee added June 24-June 27
Last day to request audit status Monday, June 27
Independence Day: college closed, no classes Monday, July 4
Withdrawal from class June 28-July 22
Non-participation deadline: $50 fee per course Monday, June 27
Last day of classes/ final exam Monday, August 1
Final exam make-up Faculty Discretion
Final grades due by noon Friday, August 4

  POT W:  3rd 6-week Day/Evening and Intensive Session: July 5-August 16

Classes begin Tuesday,  July 5
Last day to add Friday, July 8
Last day to drop with 100% tuition and fee refunded Friday, July 8
Last day to drop with 100% tuition, $50 fee added July 9-July 12
Last day to request audit status Tuesday, July 12
Withdrawal from class July 13-August 8
Non-participation deadline: $50 fee per course Monday, July 11
Last day of classes/final exam Tuesday, August 16
Final exam make-up Faculty Discretion
Final grades due by noon Friday, August 19

Fall Semester 2022

Full-Semester 15-week Courses: August 29-December 18
Date Description
Semester Begins: Professional Day Thursday, August 25
Classes Begin Monday, August 29
Labor Day – No Classes/College Closed Monday, September 5
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, September 6
Late Drop with $50 Fee Per Course Wednesday, September 7-19
Non-Participation Deadline: Wednesday, September 14
Withdrawal From Class September 20-November 18
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, September 30
Reading Day: No classes, College open Tuesday, November 1
Thanksgiving Recess – No classes, Admin Offices open Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess: No classes/College Closed Thursday, November 24-27
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 10
Final Exam Week Monday, December 12-17
Final Exam Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday, December 21
Semester Ends Friday, December 23
Accelerated 8-week Session I: August 29-October 19
Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, August 29
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, September 2
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, September 2
Late Drop with $50 Fee Per Course Saturday, September 3-7
Labor Day – College Closed Monday, September 5
Non-Participation Deadline Tuesday, September 6
Withdrawal from Class Thursday, September 8-October 9
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, October 19
Final Exam/Final Class Period Wednesday, October 19
Final Exam Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Friday, October 21
Accelerated 12-week Session: September 19-December 18
Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, September 19
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, September 27
Late Drop with $50 Fee Per Course Wednesday, September 28-October 5
Non-Participation Deadline Monday, October 3
Withdrawal from Class Thursday, October 6-November 28
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, October 14
Reading Day – No Classes/College Open Tuesday, November 1
Thanksgiving Recess – No classes, Admin Offices open Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess: No classes/College Closed Thursday, November 24-27
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 10
Final Exam Week Monday, December 12-17
Final Exam Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday, December 21
Accelerated 8-week Session II: October 24-December 18
Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, October 24
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, October 28
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, October 28
Late Drop with $50 Fee Per Course Saturday October 29-November 2
Non-Participation Deadline Monday, October 31
Reading Day – No Classes/College Open Tuesday, November 1
Withdrawal from Class Thursday, November 3-December 2
Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes/Admin Offices Open Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes/College Closed Thursday, November 24-27
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 10
Final Exam Week Monday, December 12-17
Final Exam Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due  By Noon Wednesday, December 21