Academic Calendar

 

Fall Semester 2022

Full-Semester 15-week Courses: August 29-December 18
Description Date
Semester Begins: Professional Day Thursday, August 25
Classes Begin Monday, August 29
Labor Day – No Classes/College Closed Monday, September 5
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, September 6
Late Drop with $50 Fee Per Course September 7-19
Non-Participation Deadline Friday, September 9
Withdrawal From Class September 20-November 18
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, September 30
Reading Day: No classes, College open Tuesday, November 1
Thanksgiving Recess – No classes,/Admin Offices Open Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess – No classes/College Closed November 24-November 27
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 10
Final Exam Week December 12-18
Final Exam Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday, December 21
Semester Ends Friday, December 23
Accelerated 8-week Session I: August 29-October 19
Description Date
Classes Begin Monday, August 29
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, September 2
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, September 2
Late Drop with $50 Fee Per Course September 3-7
Labor Day – College Closed Monday, September 5
Non-Participation Deadline Tuesday, September 6
Withdrawal from Class September 8-October 9
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, October 19
Final Exam/Final Class Period Wednesday, October 19
Final Exam Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Friday, October 21
Accelerated 12-week Session: September 19-December 18
Description Date
Classes Begin Monday, September 19
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, September 27
Late Drop with $50 Fee Per Course September 28-October 5
Non-Participation Deadline Monday, October 3
Withdrawal from Class October 6-November 28
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, October 14
Reading Day – No Classes/College Open Tuesday, November 1
Thanksgiving Recess – No classes/Admin Offices open Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess: No classes/College Closed Thursday, November 24-27
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 10
Final Exam Week Monday, December 12-18
Final Exam Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Wednesday, December 21
Accelerated 8-week Session II: October 24-December 18
Description Date
Classes Begin Monday, October 24
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, October 28
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, October 28
Late Drop with $50 Fee Per Course October 29-November 2
Non-Participation Deadline Monday, October 31
Reading Day – No Classes/College Open Tuesday, November 1
Withdrawal from Class November 3-December 2
Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes/Admin Offices Open Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes/College Closed Thursday, November 24-27
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 18
Final Exam Last Day of Class
Final Exam Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due  By Noon Wednesday, December 21

Winter Semester 2022-2023

 

Wintersession: December 27-January 17

Description Date
Classes Begin Tuesday, December 27
Last Day to Add/Drop Wednesday, December 28
Last day to request Audit status Wednesday, December 28
Drop with $50 Fee per course December 29-December 30
Withdrawal from classes December 31-January 13
Non Participation Deadline TBD
New Year’s Day observed Monday, January 2
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, January 17
Final Exam/Final Class Period Last day of Class
Final Exams Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due  (By Noon) Thursday, January 19

Spring Semester 2023

Full-Semester 15-week Courses: January 20-May 14

Description Date
Semester Begin: Professional Day Tuesday, January 17
Classes Begin Friday, January 20
Last Day to Add/Drop Thursday, January 26
Late Drop 100% refund, with $50 Fee January 27-February 9
Non-Participation Date TBD
Withdrawal from Class Period February 10-April 14
Last Day to Request Audit Status Thursday, February 16
Lincoln’s Birthday observed – No classes Friday, February 17
Washington’s Birthday – Classes in Session/College open Monday, February 20
Spring Break – No Classes March 13-19
Day of Reflection/Good Friday-College Closed Friday, April 7
Last Day of Classes Saturday, May 6
Final Exams  May 8-May 14
Final Exams Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due  (By Noon) Wednesday, May 17
Commencement Thursday, May 25
Memorial Day – College Closed Monday, May 29
Semester ends Thursday, June 1
Accelerated 12-week Session: February 13-May 14
Description Date
Classes Begin Monday, February 13
Lincoln’s Birthday observed– No classes Friday, February 17
Washington’s Birthday – Classes in Session, College open Monday, February 20
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, February 21
Last Day to Request Audit Status Tuesday, February 21
Drop period with 100% refund, $50 Fee February 22-March 2
Non-Participation Deadline TBD
Withdrawal From Class period March 3-April 27
Spring Break – No Classes March 13-19
Day of Reflection/Good Friday-College Closed Friday, April 7
Last Day of Classes Saturday, May 6
Final Exam Period May 8-14
Final Exams Make-up Faculty Discretion
Final Grades Due:     (By Noon) Tuesday, May 17
Accelerated 7-week Session I: January 20-March 9
Description Date
Classes Begin Friday, January 20
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, January 24
Drop period with $50 Fee January 25-January 30
Withdrawal From Class period (no refund) January 31-February 27
Last Day to Request Audit Status Tuesday, January 24
Non-Participation Dates TBD
Lincoln’s Birthday observed — No classes Friday, February 17
Washington’s Birthday – Classes in Session/College Open Monday, February 20
Last Day of Classes Thursday, March 9
Final Exam Last Day of Classes
Final Exam Makeup Faculty Discretion
Spring Break – No Classes March 13-19
Final Grades Due    (By Noon) Monday, March 13

Accelerated 7-week Session II: March 27-May 14

 
Classes Begin Monday, March 27
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, March 31
Last Day to Request Audit Status Friday, March 31
Drop with $50 Fee  April 1-5, 2023
Non-Participation Deadline TBD
Withdrawal From Class period April 6-May 4
Day of Reflection/Good Friday–College CLOSED Friday, April 7
Last Day of Classes Sunday, May 14
Final Exam Last Day of Classes
Final Exam Makeup Faculty discretion
Final Grades Due   (By Noon) Wednesday, May 17