Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2021

3-Week Intensive Session – May 24-June 14

Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, May 24
Non-Participation Dates Monday, May 24, 2021-Thursday, May 27
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, May 25
Last Day to Request Audit Status Monday, May 31
Drop with $50 Fee Wednesday, May 26-Thursday, May 27
Withdrawal From Class Friday, May 28-Wednesday, June 9
Memorial Day (College Closed, No Classes) Monday, May 31
Final Class Period/Final Exams Monday, June 14
Final Exams Make-up Tuesday, June 15
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Thursday, June 17

6-week Intensive Session I (May 24-July 6)

Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, May 24
Non-Participation Dates Monday, May 24, 2021-Thursday, May 27
Last Day to Add/Drop Thursday, May 27
Last Day to Request Audit Status Monday, May 31
Drop with $50 Fee Friday, May 28-Tuesday, June 1
Withdraw From Class Wednesday, June 2-Friday, June 25
Memorial Day (College Closed, No Classes) Monday, May 31
Independence Day Observed (College Closed, No Classes) Monday, July 5
Final Class Period/Final Exams Tuesday, July 6
Final Exams Make-up Wednesday, July 7
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Friday, July 9

8-week Intensive Session (June 7-August 2)

Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, June 7
Non-Participation Dates Monday, June 7-Thursday, June 17
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, June 11
Last Day to Request Audit Status Monday, June 14
Drop with $50 Fee Saturday, June 12-Thursday, June 17
Withdraw From Class Friday, June 18-Wednesday, July 21
Independence Day Observed (College Closed, No Classes) Monday, July 5
Final Class Period/Final Exams Monday, August 2
Final Exams Make-up Tuesday, August 3
Final Grades Due: (By Noon) Thursday, August 5

10-week Intensive Session (June 7-August 16)

Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, June 7
Non-Participation Dates Monday, June 7-Thursday, June 17
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, June 11
Last Day To Request Audit Status Tuesday, June 15
Drop with $50 Fee Saturday, June 12-Thursday, June 17
Withdrawal From Class Friday, June 18-Wednesday, July 21
Independence Day Observed (College Closed, No Classes) Monday, July 5
Final Class Period/Final Exams Monday, August 16
Final Exams Make-up Tuesday, August 17
Final Grades Due (By Noon)  Thursday, August 19

6-week Intensive Session II (June 21-August 2)

Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, June 21
Non-Participation Dates Monday, June 21-Monday, June 28
Last Day to Add/Drop Thursday, June 24
Last Day to Request Audit Status Monday, June 28
Drop with $50 Fee Friday, June 25-Monday, June 28
Withdrawal From Class Tuesday, June 29-Friday, July 23
Independence Day Observed (College Closed, No Classes) Monday, July 5
Final Class Period/Final Exams Monday, August 2
Final Exams Make-up Tuesday, August 3
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Thursday, August 5

6-week Intensive Session III (July 6-August 17)

Date Description
Classes Begin Tuesday, July 6
Non-Participation Dates Tuesday, July 6-Tuesday, July 13
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, July 9
Last Day to Request Audit Status Tuesday, July 13
Drop with $50 Fee Saturday, July 10-Tuesday, July 13
Withdrawal From Class Wednesday, July 14-Monday, August 9
Independence Day Observed (College Closed, No Classes) Monday, July 5
Final Class Period/Final Exams Tuesday, August 17
Final Exams Make-up Wednesday, August 18
Final Grades Due (By Noon) Friday, August 20

Fall Semester 2021

Full-Semester Courses (16 weeks) – August 26-December 15

Date Description
Semester Begin: Professional Day Wednesday, August 25
Classes Begin Thursday, August 26
Non-Participation Dates Thursday, September 16
Labor Day – College Closed, No Classes Monday, September 6
Reading Day – No Classes, College Open Tuesday, October 19
Last Day to Add/Drop Wednesday, September 1
Last Day to Request Audit Status Thursday, September 23
Drop with $50 Fee Thursday, September 16
Withdrawal From Class Friday, November 12
No Classes – College Open Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes Thursday, November 25-Sunday, November 28
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 8
Final Exams Thursday, December 9 – Wednesday, December 15
Final Exams Make-up Thursday, December 16
Final Grades Due Monday, December 20

Late Start Courses (12 weeks) – September 9-December 15

Date Description
Classes Begin Thursday, September 9
Non-Participation Dates Wednesday, September 29
Columbus Day – College Open/Classes Held Monday, October 11
Reading Day – No Classes, College Open Tuesday, October 19
Last Day to Add/ Drop Wednesday, September 15
Last day to Request Audit Status Monday, October 4
Drop with $50 Fee Tuesday, September 28
Withdrawal From Class Monday, November 29
No Classes – College Open Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes Thursday, November 25-Sunday, November 28
Last Day of Classes Thursday, December 2
Final Exams Thursday, December 9-Wednesday, December 15
Final Exams Make-up Thursday, December 16
Final Grades Due  Monday, December 20

8-week I Session – August 26-October 14

Date Description
Classes Begin Thursday, August 26
Non-Participation Dates Sunday, September 5
Labor Day – College Closed Monday, September 6
Last Day to Add/Drop Tuesday, August 31
Last Day to Request Audit Status Thursday, September 9
Drop with $50 Fee Monday, September 6
Withdrawal From Class Friday, October 8
Final Exam/Final Class Periods Thursday, October 14
Final Grades Due Monday, October 18

8-week II Session – October 18-December 15

Date Description
Classes Begin Monday, October 18
Non-Participation Dates Thursday, October 14
Reading Day – No Classes, College Open Tuesday, October 19
Last Day to Add/Drop Friday, October 22
Last Day to Request Audit Status Thursday, October 28
Drop with $50 Fee Thursday, October 28
Withdrawal from Class Tuesday, November 30
No Classes – College Open Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes Thursday, November 25 – Sunday, November 28
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 8
Final Exam/Final Class periods Thursday, December 9-Wednesday, December 15
Final Grades Due Monday, December 20