Academic Calendar

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2019
Monday, August 26 Fall semester begins
Monday, August 26 Professional Day
Monday, August 26 Senior citizen, cross-registration and High School Partnership Program registration;
Last day to drop General Fund (15-week) Classes and receive full tuition refund
Tuesday, August 27 Fall classes begin
Accelerated Session 1 (8-week) classes begin
Monday, September 2 Labor Day (college closed)
Monday, September 9 Last day to receive 50 percent General Fund (15-week) tuition refund
Tuesday, September 10 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) classes begin
Saturday, October 12 Accelerated Session 1 ends
Monday, October 14 Accelerated Session 1 grades due
Tuesday, October 15 December 2019 graduation application due
Tuesday, October 22 Reading Day (no classes) **/***
Wednesday, October 16 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes begin
Tuesday, November 12 Last day to drop General Fund (15-week) classes without Academic Penalty;
last day to make up incompletes
Wednesday, November 27 Thanksgiving Recess begins (no classes) **
Thursday-Saturday, November 28-30 Thanksgiving Recess (college closed)
Monday, December 2 Classes resume
Saturday, December 7 Last day of classes
Monday-Sunday, December 9-15 Final exams
Wednesday, December 18 Final grades due (by 12 noon)
Monday, December 23 Fall semester ends
Winter Intersession 2019-20
Thursday, December 26 Winter Intersession begins
Monday, January 13 Winter Intersession ends
Spring Semester 2020
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day (college closed)
Tuesday, January 21 Professional Day
Wednesday, January 22 Spring classes begin
Accelerated Session 1 (8-week) begins
Thursday, February 6 Last day to receive 50 percent General Fund (15-week) tuition refund
Friday, February 7 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) begins
Friday-Monday, February 14-17 Presidents’ Recess (college closed)
Wednesday, March 11 Accelerated Session 1 ends
Friday, March 13 Accelerated Session 1 grades due
Sunday, March 15 May 2020 graduation application deadline
Monday-Sunday, March 16-22 Spring recess (no classes) **
Monday, March 23 Classes resume
Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) begins
Thursday, April 2 Last day to drop General Fund (15-week) classes without academic penalty
Last day to make up incompletes
Friday, April 10 Good Friday/Day of Reflection (college closed)
Thursday, May 7 Reading Day (no classes) **/***
Saturday, May 9 Last day of classes
Monday-Sunday, May 11-17 Final exams
Thursday, May 21 Final grades due (by noon)
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (college closed)
Wednesday, May 27 Commencement
Monday, June 1 Spring semester ends

*College office hours may be limited.

**Administrative offices open.

***Reading Days are to be used as study days and/or optional make-up class time at the discretion of the faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.

The term “college closed” means that no classes – credit or non-credit – will be held and no college services will be available. The “no classes” dates do not apply to Continuing Education non-credit classes. Please note: start and end dates vary for accelerated credit courses and non-credit classes.

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2018
Monday, August 27 Fall semester begins
Monday, August 27 Professional Day
Monday August 27 Senior citizen, cross‐registration and High School Partnership Program registration;
Last day to drop General Fund (15‐week) classes and receive full tuition refund
Tuesday, August 28 Fall classes begin
Monday, September 3 Labor Day (college closed)
Monday, September 10 Last day to receive 50 percent General Fund (15‐week) tuition refund
Tuesday, September 11 Accelerated Session 2 (12‐week) classes begin
Monday, October 15 December 2018 graduation application due
Tuesday, October 16 Reading Day (no classes ‡‡/‡‡‡)
Tuesday, October 23 Accelerated Session 3 (8‐week) classes begin
Monday, November 5 Last day to drop General Fund (15 –week) classes without academic penalty;
last day to make up incompletes
Wednesday, November 21 Thanksgiving Recess begins (no classes‡‡)
Thursday‐Friday, November 22‐23 Thanksgiving Recess (college closed)
Monday, November 26 Classes resume
Monday, December 10 Last day of classes
Tuesday‐Monday, December 11‐17 Final exams
Thursday, December 20 Final grades due (by 12 noon)
Sunday, December 23 Fall semester ends
Winter Intersession 2018-19
Wednesday, December 26 Winter Intersession (3‐week) begins
Friday, January 11 Winter Intersession (3‐week) ends
Spring Semester 2019
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day (college closed)
Tuesday‐Wednesday, January 22‐23 Professional Days
Wednesday, January 23 Last day to drop General Fund (15‐week) classes and receive full tuition refund;
senior citizen, cross‐registration and High School Partnership Program registration
Thursday, January 24 Spring classes begin
Accelerated Session 1 (8‐week) begins
Wednesday, February 6 Last day to receive 50 percent General Fund (15‐week) tuition refund
Thursday, February 7 Accelerated Session 2 (12‐week) begins
Thursday, February 14 Lincoln’s Birthday observed (no classes ‡ ‡)
Monday, February 18 Washington’s Birthday (college closed)
Monday‐Sunday, March 11‐17 Spring recess begins (no classes‡‡)
Friday, March 15 May 2019 graduation application deadline
Monday, March 18 Classes resume/Accelerated Session 3 (8‐week) begins
Thursday, April 4 Last day to drop General Fund (15‐week) classes without academic penalty
Last day to make up incompletes
Friday, April 19 Good Friday/Day of Reflection (college closed)
Thursday, May 9 Reading Day (no classes‡‡/‡‡‡)
Saturday, May 11 Last day of classes
Monday‐Friday, May 13‐17 Final exams
Thursday, May 23 Final grades due (by 12 noon)
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day (college closed)
Wednesday, May 29 Commencement
Saturday, June 1 Spring semester ends

College office hours may be limited.

‡‡ Administrative offices open.

‡‡‡ Reading Days are to be used as study days and/or optional make‐up class time at the discretion of the faculty members. No faculty member will
be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a
reading day.

The term “college closed” means that no classes – credit or non‐credit – will be held and no college services will be available. The “no classes” dates do not apply to Continuing Education non‐credit classes. Please note: start and end dates vary for accelerated credit courses and non‐credit classes.